The Amazing Race

Outstanding Competition Program


THE AMAZING RACE is a multiple Emmy Award-winning reality series hosted by Emmy Award-nominated host Phil Keoghan, where teams of two embark on a trek around the world. At every destination, each team must compete in a series of challenges, some mental and some physical, and only when the tasks are completed will they learn of their next location. Teams who are the farthest behind will gradually be eliminated as the contest progresses, with the first team to arrive at the final destination winning THE AMAZING RACE and the $1 million prize.

For Your Consideration

Outstanding Competition Program

Jerry Bruckheimer, Bertram van Munster, Jonathan Littman, Elise Doganieri, Mark Vertullo and Phil Keoghan are the executive producers for Jerry Bruckheimer Television and Worldrace Productions in association with ABC Studios and Amazing Race Productions. THE AMAZING RACE was created by Bertram van Munster and Elise Doganieri.

Outstanding Host for a Reality or Competition Program

Phil Keoghan

Outstanding Directing for a Reality Program

Outstanding Picture Editing for an Unstructured Reality Program

Outstanding Cinematography for a Reality Program

Outstanding Sound Editing for a Non-Fiction or Reality Program

Outstanding Sound Mixing or a Non-Fiction or Reality Program


“’The Amazing Race’ developed into one of TV’s most ambitious, clever and broadly appealing reality series. With its culturally diverse contestants and exotic locales, this show offers both visually exciting gameplay and an opportunity for viewers to see — and to talk about — how different people live.”

– The New York Times